Skip to main content

Davis Journal

Primary elections conclude next Tuesday in Davis County

Aug 06, 2021 10:47AM ● By Tom Haraldsen

By now, many voters in Davis County have already cast their ballots by mail for this year’s municipal primary elections. Ballots can be dropped off at several Davis County voting locations through 8 p.m. on Tuesday, Aug. 10. Locations can be found on the Davis County Clerk website at You can also vote in person on Aug. 10 at polling locations, listed at the same website address, from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Here is a look at the primary races to be decided by next Tuesday. Names listed in order as they appear on the ballot:

Bountiful Mayor (top two advance):

Kendalyn Keyes Harris, Randy Lewis, Bob Lindsay

Centerville Mayor (top two advance):

Lawrence Wright, Clark Wilkinson, George McEwan

Centerville Council (top four advance):

Lynn Keddington, Alan Alba, Spencer Summerhays, Nannette S. Smith, Del Ruesch, Colson McCloy, Gina Hirst, Stephanie (McIntyre) Ivie

Farmington Mayor (top two advance):

Rebecca Wayment, Bryce Davidson, Brett Anderson

Kaysville Council (top four advance):

Perry R. Oaks, Nate Jackson, David Moore, Abbigayle (Abbi) Hunt, Tim Allen Hodges, Andre M. Lortz

Layton Council (top four advance):

C.J. Benson, Jesse Barocio, Bettina Smith Edmondson, Tyson Roberts, Kirsten Jacobson, J. Scott Carter, Tom Cavanaugh, Chris Crowder, Angie Hronek

North Salt Lake Council (top four advance): Lisa Baskin, Alisa Vanlangeveld, Tammy Clayton, Luisa Auva’a Tupou, Mitch Torgerson

Woods Cross Council (top four advance): Brent Page, Jessica Keleman, Tamra Dayley, Samson Eshiemomoh Osime, Gary Sharp, Jim Grover

Results will be recapped in next week’s Davis Journal.