Skip to main content

Davis Journal

Kaysville Youth Council takes Oath of Office

Nov 04, 2022 10:03AM ● By Cindi Mansell

Mayor Tammy Tran recently conducted the swearing in ceremony for Kaysville’s newest Youth City Council members. She expressed appreciation for these members that participate in activities with the City Council throughout the year and learn about city government.

The members are as follows: Holly Francis, Mayor; Ben Anderson, Mayor Pro-Temp; and members Maggie Scott, Grace Mabey, Kaiya Cisney, Makaela Heath, Halle Harding, Lindsay Jepsen, Ruby Jane Hollingsworth, Betsy Dao, Trevor Hayes, Maddie Miller, Kate Miller, Mia Schimmer, Holden Dao, Natalie Barlow, and McKay Clemens.

Members attend Davis and Farmington High Schools, and Centennial and Kaysville Junior High Schools. Students are selected based on their experience in leadership, community and extracurricular activities, and how they can overall contribute to the Youth City Council program. Linda Francis is the Youth Council Advisor and City Councilmember John Adams serves as their liaison.

Kaysville is excited for these students to have this great civic opportunity and grateful for their interest in the program.λ